FABEC
DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH
Information

Terms of Use/Disclaimer

§ 1 By using the services of the AIS-Portal, you accept the conditions of this disclaimer.

§ 2 The functionality of the AIS-Portal shall be used exclusively for commercial and non-commercial purposes to support pre-flight planning pursuant to § 27 of the German Aviation Regulation (LuftVO) or Annex SERA.2010 b) of the regulation (EU) No. 923/2012.

Sharing the use or selling the services of the AIS-Portal for commercial purposes is not permitted. The use or operation of the AIS-Portal by means of electronic and/or automated tools is not permitted.

All other uses require the prior written approval of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

§ 3 The charts and maps in the AIS-Portal are only meant to provide an overview and must not be used for navigation.

Information concerning the route and distance on the charts and maps of the VFReBulletin and the register TC/distance are only meant to provide a general idea and must not be used for the flight log.

§ 4 The Pre-flight Information Bulletins (PIB) for aerodromes, FIRs and/or flight routes provided by DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH via the AIS-Portal apply with effect from the date and time given in the respective PIB (Erstellt am/Prepared on).

§ 5 Please note that the proof of your pre-flight planning using the function VFReBulletin is only provided on the subsequent creation of a printed version by clicking on the button print briefing or create PDF.

Legal proof of pre-flight planning is not provided by using the button show on map to display the NOTAM on the chart/map nor by the information displayed after clicking on the tab TEXT.

By clicking on print briefing in the function VFReBulletin, the PIB is automatically retrieved again and updated compared to the point in time of the chart/map display.

§ 6 As the compilation of the data depends on the correctness and completeness of the information of the respective user, DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH is not liable for the information that is transmitted as a result of incorrect, incomplete or improper information input by the user.

DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH shall not accept liability for the improper handling, modification or distribution of the data, chart and map material originally provided by and forwarded in the AIS-Portal after this material has left the DFS data processing systems and thus the sphere of influence of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

§ 7 The AIS-Portal offers the user the option to filter and restrict the issuance of NOTAMs. This means that, depending on the filter criteria set, not all valid NOTAMs are displayed.

In addition, the AIS-Portal offers the user the option to hide detailed information of NOTAMs that they have already read. By choosing to hide the details, the user acknowledges that they have read and understood the contents of the NOTAM. The heading and the NOTAM number will still be displayed.

§ 8 The chart and map material used in the AIS-Portal is protected by copyright. Its use is subject to the valid copyright laws. In particular, any commercial use of chart and map material is not permitted. The creation of derived works and the use for purposes other than those listed under Section 2 above, in particular the use on third-party websites, require the written approval of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH. Non-compliance may have consequences under civil and criminal law.

The AIS-Portal uses a map and map data provided by OpenStreetMap® that are subject to the Open Database License (ODbL) v1.0.

The location names and their coordinates and postcodes used in the AIS-Portal have been obtained from GeoNames. Their use is subject to the copyrights of the Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License. DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH assumes no liability for the correctness, completeness and currency of these data.

§ 9 The data for foreign charts and maps have been carefully researched and compiled by DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH or third parties. Since foreign charts and maps contained in the AIS-Portal are subject to different update cycles, neither DFS nor third parties can guarantee that these maps and charts are correct, complete and current.

§ 10 The AIS-Portal contains links to partners and the internet offerings of third parties. DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH has neither knowledge of nor influence on their contents and expressly does not make this content its own. DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH dissociates itself from the contents of third parties that are linked to and shall not be liable for the infringements of third parties that lie outside its sphere of influence.

§ 11 Use of website - The contents and layout of this website are protected by copyright. The pages and their contents may only be duplicated with the prior written approval of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

§ 12 DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH reserves the right to unilaterally change, supplement and replace this disclaimer / these terms of use for the AIS-Portal.

§ 13 The disclaimer of the AIS-Portal and the entire legal relationship between the users of the AIS-Portal and DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH are subject exclusively to German law. Should individual provisions of this disclaimer for the AIS-Portal be or become invalid, the validity of the remaining provisions shall not be affected thereby.

§ 14 For all disputes with users that are entrepreneurs pursuant to § 14 of the German Civil Code (BGB), the place of jurisdiction shall be the Headquarters of DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

Date: April 19, 2016

FABEC
DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH
Information

Nutzungsbedingungen/Disclaimer

§ 1 Mit Inanspruchnahme der AIS-Portal-Dienste werden diese Nut­zungsbedingungen anerkannt.

§ 2 Die Funktionalität AIS-Portal dient ausschließlich der kommerziellen und nicht kommerziellen Nutzung zur Unterstützung bei der Flugvor­bereitung im Sinne des § 27 Luftverkehrs-Ordnung (LuftVO), bzw. Anhang SERA.2010 b) der Durchführungsverordnung (EU) Nr. 923/2012.

Die Weiternutzung und der Verkauf der Dienste des AIS-Portals für kommerzielle Zwecke sind nicht gestattet. Eine Nutzung und Bedie­nung des AIS-Portal durch elektronische und/oder automatisierte Tools ist nicht gestattet.

Jede andere Nutzung bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung durch die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

§ 3 Die Karten im AIS-Portal dienen nur der Übersicht und dürfen nicht zu navigatorischen Zwecken genutzt werden.

Die Angaben zu Kurs und Entfernung auf den Karten des VFReBulletin und dem Reiter TC/Entfernung dienen nur der Übersicht und dürfen nicht für den Flugdurchführungsplan verwendet werden.

§ 4 Die von der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH durch das AIS-Por­tal übermittelten Preflight Information Bulletins (PIB) für Flugplätze-, Fluginformationsgebiete- und/oder Flugstrecken befinden sich auf dem Stand, der jeweils im PIB angegeben ist (Erstellt am/Prepared on).

§ 5 Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Nachweis Ihrer durch Nutzung der Funktion VFReBulletin erfolgten Flugvorbereitung erst mit der ab­schließenden Erzeugung einer Druckversion durch die Betätigung der Schaltfläche print briefing, bzw. create PDF möglich ist.

Die Anzeige der NOTAM auf der Karte und die Ausgabe im Reiter Text die mittels der Schaltfläche show on map stellen keinen Nachweis für eine rechtsgültige Flugvorbereitung dar.

Durch Betätigung von print briefing in der Funktion VFReBulletin wird das PIB automatisch erneut angefragt und somit gegenüber dem Zeit­punkt der Kartendarstellung aktualisiert.

§ 6 Da die Zusammenstellung der Daten von der Richtigkeit und Voll­ständigkeit der Angaben des jeweiligen Nutzers abhängt, haftet die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH nicht für Informationen, die auf­grund falscher, unvollständiger oder unsachgemäßer Angaben des Nutzers übermittelt werden.

Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH haftet nicht für die unsach­gemäße Behandlung, Veränderung und Verbreitung des von ihr mit dem AIS-Portal übermittelten bzw. weitergeleiteten Daten- und Kartenmaterials, nachdem dieses die Datenverarbeitungssysteme und damit den Einflussbereich der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH verlassen hat.

§ 7 Das AIS-Portal bietet dem Nutzer die Möglichkeit die Ausgabe von NOTAM zu Filtern und damit zu begrenzen. Hierdurch werden — ent­sprechend der gesetzten Filterkriterien — nicht alle gültigen NOTAM angezeigt.

Das AIS-Portal bietet dem Nutzer zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Detail­informationen bereits gelesener NOTAM auszublenden. Durch das Ausblenden der Details bestätigt der Nutzer, dass er das NOTAM gelesen und inhaltlich verstanden hat. Die Überschrift und die NOTAM Nummer werden weiterhin angezeigt.

§ 8 Das verwendete Kartenmaterial des AIS-Portals ist urheberrecht­lich geschützt. Seine Nutzung unterliegt den geltenden Urheberrech­ten. Insbesondere ist jegliche kommerzielle Nutzung des Karten­materials unzulässig. Die Erstellung abgeleiteter Werke oder die Nutzung für einen anderen als den unter § 2 angegebenen Zweck, insbesondere die Nutzung auf fremden Webseiten, bedarf vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung durch die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH. Zuwiderhandlungen können zivilrechtliche und strafrechtliche Konsequenzen nach sich ziehen.

Im AIS-Portal werden eine Karte und Kartendaten von OpenStreetMap® verwendet, die der Open Database License (ODbL) v1.0 unterliegen.

Die verwendeten Ortsnamen mit zugehörigen Koordinaten und Post­leitzahlen des AIS-Portals stammen von GeoNames. Ihre Nutzung unterliegt den geltenden Urheberrechten der Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License. Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH über­nimmt keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität dieser Daten.

§ 9 Die Daten von Karten im Ausland wurden von der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH oder Dritten sorgfältig recherchiert und zusam­mengestellt. Da die ausländischen Karten und das Kartenmaterial des AIS-Portals unterschiedlichen Aktualisierungszyklen unterliegen, kön­nen weder die DFS noch Dritte die Gewähr für die Richtigkeit, Voll­ständigkeit und Aktualität dieser Karten übernehmen.

§ 10 Das AIS-Portal enthält Verlinkungen zu Partnern und Internet­angeboten Dritter. Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH hat weder Kenntnis von noch Einfluss auf deren Inhalte und macht sich diese ausdrücklich nicht zu Eigen. Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH distanziert sich grundsätzlich von Inhalten Dritter, zu denen sie verlinkt und haftet insoweit außerhalb ihres Einflussbereiches nicht für Rechts­verletzungen Dritter.

§ 11 Nutzung der Internet-Seiten — Inhalt und Gestaltung der Internet-Seiten sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Eine Vervielfältigung der Seiten oder ihrer Inhalte bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

§ 12 Die DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH behält sich das Recht vor, die Nutzungsbedingungen des AIS-Portals jederzeit einseitig abzu­ändern, zu ergänzen oder zu ersetzen.

§ 13 Die Nutzungsbedingungen des AIS-Portals und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen den Nutzern des AIS-Portals und der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH unterliegen ausschließlich deutschem Recht. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen der Nutzungsbedingungen des AIS-Portals ungültig sein oder werden, bleibt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Nutzungsbedingungen hiervon unberührt.

§ 14 Für alle Streitigkeiten mit Nutzern, die Unternehmer im Sinne von § 14 BGB sind, ist der Gerichtsstand der Sitz der Unternehmenszen­trale der DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH.

Stand: 19. April 2016